This lesson is a contact sheet. For each payer an Oregon therapist is likely to bill, it gives the page where the application starts, what that page documents as the first step, whether the page says CAQH is required, and, where I have one, what the same payer's own forms told me when I applied. CAQH now operates as DataSpring and calls ProView the Provider Data Portal; the payer pages below still say CAQH, so I kept their wording. It is written for LPCs, LMFTs, LCSWs, and associates who have already read what credentialed, paneled, and in-network mean and have put together the NPI and CAQH packet. I checked every link in September 2026; sources are listed at the end with the date read.
How to use this list
Networks open and close. A payer that took applications in your county last spring may have closed its outpatient behavioral health panel by fall, and more than one page below says a completed application does not guarantee a contract. Open the payer's page, confirm your license type and area are still being accepted, then apply.
Where I write "check with the payer," the public page did not document that step when I looked. Many payers route new-provider questions through a contact form or a provider relations line rather than a self-service application, so a short call can save a week. The payer application cover letter template attached to this lesson is for the email or form where a brief introduction helps.
What the law requires of the payer once you apply
For a commercial insurer offering a managed health or preferred provider plan, ORS 743B.454 requires a decision within 90 days of a complete application (your license, DEA if any, liability proof, and the insurer's own information request) and requires the insurer to accept and pay your claims while it decides, though possibly at a non-participating rate. House Bill 3242 (2025) adds that the insurer must tell you within 90 days if the application is incomplete, and that a clinician joining an already in-network group is paid at the group's rate meanwhile. HMOs are exempt. For a CCO, OAR 410-141-3510 sets the standard (primary-source verification, a National Practitioner Data Bank query, the OPCA and OPRA, recredentialing at least every three years) but no deadline. And once you are listed, the plan must verify its directory at least every 90 days under 42 U.S.C. 300gg-115, which is why several payers below ask you to reconfirm your practice information every 30 days or every quarter.
Commercial payers
PacificSource
Start here: Contracting in Oregon. Download and complete the forms on the page (an interest form, a compliance attestation for ADA, HIPAA, and telehealth, a W-9, and a roster) and email them to [email protected]. PacificSource reviews the request and assigns you a representative who gives you the next steps; the page gives no timeline. CAQH: not stated. Phone: none on the page; the email is the documented contact. For PacificSource Community Solutions, the OHP side, the page gives no separate step, but the payer's Medicaid enrollment FAQ (August 2024) says a solo practitioner needs only the Oregon Medicaid ID application, that the CCO can file it for you in a typical seven to ten business days versus six to eight weeks direct to OHA, and that a Medicaid ID can be backdated up to a year.
From my own file: the order of PacificSource's forms was the Medicaid validation form and a panel application first, in spring 2024, then the behavioral health panel application that June, the contracting interest form that July, and the full credentialing packet the following spring, refiled once that summer. The EFT and ERA enrollment form came last, and its own instructions put the turnaround at 30 to 45 business days. The telehealth attestation includes a care-coordination clause worth reading before you sign: when a member seen by telehealth needs in-person care, you agree to refer them to a local provider within ten business days and to tell the CCO.
Providence Health Plan
Start here: Provider networks. The page points to a behavioral health contracting page but does not itself describe a form or portal, so the first documented move is the provider representatives page, which lists 1-800-878-4445 (TTY 711), weekdays 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Pacific. CAQH: not stated; check with the payer for the application itself. For Health Share of Oregon members, the networks page says behavioral health providers contract directly with Health Share, not through Providence.
From my own file: Providence's behavioral health network sends a New Provider Profile Form and a practitioner questionnaire rather than a portal application. The profile form has a box to opt out of the directory and a set of telehealth options; leave the directory box alone unless you mean it. My questionnaire is dated early October 2025 and the contract packet arrived in mid-January, about three and a half months later. The contract defines credentialing and recredentialing in its own terms and makes in-network status contingent on the plan designating you for each product, so credentialed and in-network are separate events in that document too.
Regence BlueCross BlueShield of Oregon
Start here: Credentialing. The credentialing page itself renders mostly as navigation, but Regence's Guide to Contracting (November 2024) documents the steps: complete your credentialing application through the CAQH Provider Data Portal, notify Regence's credentialing department through its CAQH profile notification form, send your 147C or CP 575 letter, and watch the Onboarding Tracker in Availity Essentials under Payer Spaces. Onboarding "takes approximately 60 days"; if an agreement is required, the contract signatory is emailed within 30 days after credentials are approved; after signing, a participation email with the effective date follows within 10 business days; and participating providers are asked to verify their practice information every 30 days. CAQH: yes. Phone: the guide directs you to the Availity self-service tool rather than a number.
From my own file: Regence also has a paper route, its Oregon Practitioner Credentialing Application (Form 5333OR, effective April 2025). Its instructions are to register for e-signature, complete the form online, sign the last pages, and return it with the IRS letter, then allow at least 10 business days before expecting to see it in the Onboarding Tracker. The form gives you fifteen business days to correct anything a third party reported wrongly. My application is dated the first week of October 2025 and the contract documents came about six weeks later. Those documents say claims with dates of service before the effective date are processed as out-of-network and that delays in signing may require re-credentialing, so sign promptly.
Moda Health
Start here: Join our network. Moda documents five steps, and the first is the one this lesson turns on: confirm your specialty is listed for your area, Moda's way of saying applications are open. Then W-9 and provider information, contracting (where Moda says it shares "provider policies, contracts, and fee schedules" and negotiates), verification (certifications and background checks, 6 to 12 weeks by the page's estimate), and onboarding. CAQH: not stated. Phone: not on the page; check with the payer. Moda also processes applications for Eastern Oregon CCO, in the table below. From my own file: the application Moda's contact sent me in September 2025 was the 2024 OPCA itself, not a Moda form.
Kaiser Permanente Northwest
Start here: Provider selection and tiered network criteria. Expect the least open door on this list. The Oregon page kept redirecting me to a region picker, and what I could read describes how Kaiser credentials providers, not how to apply. Kaiser's Washington-region contracting page says it is not accepting unsolicited applications for new contracts in Washington, that mental health providers are being accepted only in select Washington counties and two Idaho counties, that providers outside those areas are not accepted even for telehealth, and that other regions have their own contracting departments. It does not mention CAQH. Nothing I could read documents an Oregon application; check with the payer. CAQH: not stated. Phone: not documented.
Aetna
Start here: Join the Aetna network. Step one is an online request for participation; one form covers medical and behavioral health professionals. Aetna says it responds within 60 days, and if the panel is open a network manager begins formal credentialing, pulling your application from CAQH ProView. CAQH: yes. Phone: none on the join page. For many plans Aetna's behavioral health credentialing is administered by Carelon Behavioral Health, whose page asks you to authorize Carelon to read your CAQH profile.
From my own file: Aetna's agreement packet, dated the second week of October 2025, came with a welcome letter that spells out the order: credentialing is completed, the countersigned contract follows, and a provider identifier for claims is issued after that; the directory listing appears once contracting is done, and the ERA and EFT enrollment is quoted at 15 business days. Read the letter as the payer's own version of the previous lesson's table.
UnitedHealthcare / Optum
Start here: Join our network on Provider Express. Optum handles behavioral health credentialing and contracting for UnitedHealthcare. Individually contracted clinicians go to the state-by-state page, confirm their license meets the qualifications on the linked licensing page, then apply. The state-by-state page says "CAQH Participation is required in the majority of the states," and where your state requires it you enter your CAQH ID on the application. CAQH: yes. Whether Oregon has an open panel is not stated; check with the payer. Phone: not on the page; check with the payer.
Cigna / Evernorth Behavioral Health
Start here: Join the network. First step: log in or register for the provider portal (the page links a registration guide). You need a CAQH identification number, since Evernorth verifies your information through CAQH, and individual practitioners complete the Evernorth Behavioral Health Provider Information Form. Evernorth says it reviews every application and responds within 90 days of receipt. CAQH: yes. Phone, from the page: 1-888-736-7499 for portal help, 1-800-882-4462 for certain practice-based behavioral health providers.
Public payers
Oregon Health Plan fee-for-service (OHA)
Start here: OHP provider enrollment. This is the baseline Medicaid enrollment, sometimes called open card. First step, as OHA writes it: find out whether you are already enrolled, using OHA's online lookup. OHA asks that enrollment and revalidation forms be submitted through the MMIS Provider Portal; individuals who bill directly complete forms OHA 3972 and OHA 3975 plus the disclosure statement, and the page links a step-by-step guide. Questions about enrolling with a CCO go to the CCO itself, the page says. CAQH: no, this is the state's own system. Phone, from the page: 800-336-6016, option 6. Expect a PIN letter for the portal within five or six business days, revalidation at least every five years, and deactivation if you bill nothing for 18 months.
From my own file: the three OHA documents (request, agreement, disclosure) went in together in one week of spring 2024, filed through a CCO rather than to the state, which is the seven-to-ten-business-day route PacificSource's FAQ describes. OHA's July 2024 portal enrollment guide, which I used, says not to log in first, to start at Provider then Enrollment, and to upload PDFs under 10 MB.
Medicare (PECOS)
Start here: Internet-based PECOS. The page is a launch pad: it links NPPES for your NPI and the PECOS enrollment system, and the PECOS login asks for a CMS Identity and Access Management (I&A) account, so create that first. CMS's enrollment FAQ for marriage and family therapists and mental health counselors (May 2024) says to enroll through PECOS or the paper CMS-855I, and that a clean PECOS application is generally processed within 15 calendar days, paper within 30. Oregon's contractor is Noridian, whose Enroll in Medicare page gives 15 to 50 calendar days for PECOS and 30 to 65 for paper. CAQH: no. Phone: not on the page; check with the payer.
OHP coordinated care organizations
Most Oregon Medicaid members are enrolled through a CCO, and each CCO contracts and credentials on its own. I assembled this roster from OHA's CCO index, which lists each plan's service area, and from the plan sites. OHA's older CCO plans page still carries a 2022 update stamp, so confirm the current list on the index before relying on the table.
| CCO | Region | Where providers start |
|---|---|---|
| Health Share of Oregon | Clackamas, Multnomah, Washington | Contracting with Health Share. The page says Health Share does not contract with providers directly; behavioral health providers request a contract with CareOregon at [email protected] or 800-224-4840. CareOregon's metro-area behavioral health page holds the provider manual and forms, and its credentialing checklist (updated September 30, 2025) says to send the packet to [email protected], accepts only the 2024 or later OPCA, wants every signature dated within 90 days, and requires OHA enrollment before any claim is paid. From my own file: CareOregon's provider information form asks about your EHR and telehealth, and commits you to quarterly directory validation through its vendor. |
| Trillium Community Health Plan | Lane County, western Linn and Douglas; a separate Tri-County CCO covers Clackamas, Multnomah, Washington | Request participation. In September 2026 the page said Trillium is not routinely extending new outpatient behavioral health contracts unless a request addresses a clearly identified unmet need, and promises a response within 60 days of a complete submission. Where accepted, the first step is the online Provider Interest Form. 1-877-600-5472, [email protected]. From my own file: the interest form I filled in September 2025 said a reply would be mailed within 30 business days and that processing and credentialing take 90 to 120 days after everything is in, with no guarantee of acceptance; it asked whether I was registered with CAQH and for a W-9. The practitioner enrollment packet and the agreement arrived the following January, about four and a half months later. The packet requires the OPCA, a liability certificate, and DEA if applicable, says complete applications are processed within 30 days of receipt and incomplete ones are returned, and repeats the three-year cycle. |
| Jackson Care Connect | Jackson County | Provider resources: complete the Contract Requests form if you meet credentialing requirements. The page says CareOregon administers plan services and claims. 541-500-0567 or 855-722-8208 (TTY 711). |
| AllCare Health | Josephine, Jackson, Curry, part of Douglas | Application for Network Participation, behind the provider portal login. Receipt acknowledged within 7 business days, processing 90 to 120 days, no guarantee of entry. Check with the payer for the application itself. |
| Cascade Health Alliance | Parts of Klamath County | Become a provider: submit the new provider form. [email protected] for questions, [email protected] for credentialing. |
| Eastern Oregon CCO (EOCCO) | Baker, Gilliam, Grant, Harney, Lake, Malheur, Morrow, Sherman, Umatilla, Union, Wallowa, Wheeler | Become a provider. Applications are digital only, emailed to [email protected]; new providers seeking a contract email [email protected], the behavioral health network has its own Provider Interest Form linked on the page, and credentialing questions go to [email protected]. GOBHI's site says it co-owns EOCCO with Moda Health; the EOCCO page does not say which one credentials behavioral health, so check with the payer. |
| InterCommunity Health Network CCO | Linn, Benton, Lincoln | IHN-CCO's site sends providers to Samaritan Health Plans, whose Join our network page starts with a participation form and lists its credentialing requirements. It does not single out behavioral health; check with the payer. From my own file: Samaritan sent the 2024 OPCA, an addendum of its own, and a separate Medicaid Provider Validation application, a lighter review for Medicaid-eligible contracted providers who do not qualify for full credentialing; it too runs on a three-year cycle, and associates who later become fully licensed go through the full OPCA process. |
| Columbia Pacific CCO | Clatsop, Columbia, Tillamook | Providers. First step not documented on the pages I read; check with the payer. 503-488-2822 or 855-722-8206 (TTY 711). Its contracting change FAQ says that since August 1, 2025, claims from non-contracted providers, and from board-registered associates outside a group holding a state Certificate of Approval, are no longer reimbursed. |
| Umpqua Health Alliance | Most of Douglas County | Contracting: step one is an email to [email protected] with your practice name, specialty, tax ID, NPI, licensure type, location, and whether you offer telehealth; the page then links its timeline and forms. |
| Yamhill Community Care | Yamhill, parts of Washington and Polk | Become a YCCO Provider: complete the behavioral health questionnaire linked on the page, then email [email protected] a roster on YCCO's template, a W-9, your Oregon business license, and the other documents the page lists. 1-855-722-8205. |
| Advanced Health | Coos, Curry | Providers. No first-step language on the page. [email protected], 541-269-7400 or 1-800-264-0014. Check with the payer. |
| PacificSource Community Solutions | Marion and Polk; Columbia Gorge (Hood River, Wasco); Central Oregon (Deschutes, Crook, Jefferson, part of Klamath) | The same Contracting in Oregon page as the commercial line; no OHP-specific step is documented there, but the Medicaid enrollment FAQ covers the Medicaid ID application and the CCO's seven-to-ten-business-day filing route. |
Two names sit beside several CCOs without being CCOs. CareOregon's Jackson Care Connect page says it administers plan services for three CCOs and handles their claims; for a Portland-area behavioral health contract, Health Share's own contracting page sends you to CareOregon at [email protected]. GOBHI describes itself as the behavioral health Medicaid administrator for twelve rural and frontier counties and a co-owner of EOCCO; I found no join-network step on its site, so check with the payer. For the other CCOs, which organization credentials a therapist was not stated on any single page I could cite. Ask the CCO.
What a CCO contract adds after credentialing
The credentialing decision is not the last document. The CCO agreements in my file add operating duties that the application never mentions: a roster report, 30 days' notice of any change in practice information, a 60-day process for adding a clinician to the group, and access standards for members (one CCO's outpatient behavioral health requirements set an urgent contact within 24 hours, an intake within seven days, and a second appointment within 14). Read the whole agreement before signing, and put the reporting duties on a calendar, because a missed roster update is a directory error, and directory errors now carry legal consequences under the No Surprises Act.
None of this is legal, tax, or accounting advice. I recorded what each page said and when I read it; the payer's own contract and provider manual get the final word, and a page that changed after September 2026 outranks this lesson.
Real example from my own filing
Eight documents attached below are rebuilt from my own payer files, redacted: PacificSource's credentialing packet, Medicaid validation form, contract information form, and behavioral health panel application; the OHA provider enrollment agreement and disclosure statement; CareOregon's provider information form; and Providence's practitioner questionnaire. Notice how often the same six facts recur (legal name, NPI, tax ID, taxonomy, languages, liability limits) and how a typo in any of them, including my own misspelled name on one form, follows you into the directory. Notice too the directory question on the PacificSource packet, where I ticked No; if you want members to find you, that box is Yes.
The dates on my copies, taken together, are the timeline I wish someone had handed me: OHP and the first CCO in spring 2024; a second CCO's information form that May; commercial applications clustered in a few weeks of early fall 2025, once the license and the master OPCA existed; contracts back between six weeks and four and a half months later. Two payers were still sending the 2024 OPCA in September 2025, eight months after the 2025 revision was approved and inside the ten-month window OAR 409-045-0035 gives them, which is why the previous lesson tells you to ask which version a payer wants before you fill anything in.
Sources
- “ORS 743B.454, Claims submitted during credentialing period.” OregonLaws (Public.Law), Oregon Revised Statutes. History on the page ends at 2018 c.61; the 2025 amendment by HB 3242 was not yet reflected when read. https://oregon.public.law/statutes/ors_743b.454 (accessed Sep 24, 2026).
- “Enrolled House Bill 3242 (2025 Regular Session), relating to credentialing of in-network providers.” Oregon Legislative Information System, May 13, 2025. Amends ORS 743B.454. Passed House 2025-03-10, Senate 2025-05-13; 2025 Oregon Laws chapter 126; effective the 91st day after sine die. Governor's signing date not verified. https://olis.oregonlegislature.gov/liz/2025R1/Downloads/MeasureDocument/HB3242 (accessed Sep 24, 2026).
- “OAR 410-141-3510, Provider credentialing (coordinated care organizations).” Oregon Secretary of State, Oregon Administrative Rules Database. Initial credentialing on contract, recredentialing no less than every three years, NPDB query, OPCA and OPRA accepted. https://secure.sos.state.or.us/oard/view.action?ruleNumber=410-141-3510 (accessed Sep 24, 2026).
- “42 U.S.C. 300gg-115, Provider directory information.” Legal Information Institute, Cornell Law School. No Surprises Act; plan years beginning on or after 2022-01-01: verify directory at least every 90 days, update within two business days of provider notice. https://www.law.cornell.edu/uscode/text/42/300gg-115 (accessed Sep 24, 2026).
- “Contracting in Oregon.” PacificSource Health Plans. https://pacificsource.com/providers/partner-with-us/contracting-oregon (accessed Sep 24, 2026).
- “Medicaid Provider Enrollment Guide, PRV432_0824.” PacificSource Health Plans, Aug 1, 2024. August 2024 edition; 7 to 10 business days via the CCO versus 6 to 8 weeks direct to OHA; retroactive Medicaid ID up to one year; check taxonomy in the NPI Registry first. https://pacificsource.com/media/29951 (accessed Sep 24, 2026).
- “Provider Networks.” Providence Health Plan. https://www.providencehealthplan.com/providers/provider-networks (accessed Sep 24, 2026).
- “Contact Provider Representatives.” Providence Health Plan. https://www.providencehealthplan.com/providers/contact-provider-reps (accessed Sep 24, 2026).
- “Guide to Contracting.” Regence BlueCross BlueShield of Oregon, Nov 1, 2024. November 2024 edition; onboarding approximately 60 days; CAQH Provider Data Portal; Onboarding Tracker in Availity Essentials; verify practice information every 30 days. https://beonbrand.getbynder.com/m/4b37c8a6f0902563/original/Guide-to-Contracting.pdf (accessed Sep 24, 2026).
- “Practitioner Credentialing Application, Form 5333OR (effective April 2025).” Regence BlueCross BlueShield of Oregon, Apr 1, 2025. Allow at least 10 business days to see the application in the Onboarding Tracker; 15 business days to correct erroneous third-party information. https://beonbrand.getbynder.com/m/62fac4374d2af75c/original/Practitioner-Credentialing-Application.pdf (accessed Sep 24, 2026).
- “Join Our Network (Oregon).” Moda Health. Five steps; fee schedules shared at contracting; verification 6 to 12 weeks. https://www.modahealth.com/oregon/provider/join-our-network (accessed Sep 24, 2026).
- “Join Our Network (Washington region).” Kaiser Permanente. Not accepting unsolicited applications; regional contracting departments. https://wa-provider.kaiserpermanente.org/provider-support/join-network (accessed Sep 24, 2026).
- “Join the Aetna Network.” Aetna. Decision within 60 days; credentialing application pulled from CAQH ProView. https://www.aetna.com/health-care-professionals/join-the-aetna-network.html (accessed Sep 24, 2026).
- “Join Our Network.” Carelon Behavioral Health. https://www.carelonbehavioralhealth.com/providers/join-our-network (accessed Sep 24, 2026).
- “Join Our Network, by state.” Optum (Provider Express). CAQH participation required in the majority of states. https://public.providerexpress.com/content/ope-provexpr/us/en/our-network/jon-states.html (accessed Sep 24, 2026).
- “Join the Network (behavioral).” Evernorth Behavioral Health. Response within 90 days of receipt; CAQH ID required. https://www.evernorth.com/providers/behavioral/join-the-network (accessed Sep 24, 2026).
- “Oregon Health Plan (OHP) Provider Enrollment.” Oregon Health Authority. Enrollment lookup, Payable Individual forms, MMIS Provider Portal, revalidation at least every five years. https://www.oregon.gov/oha/hsd/ohp/pages/provider-enroll.aspx (accessed Sep 24, 2026).
- “OHA 3972, Provider Enrollment Information, Payable Individuals and Organizations (PDF).” Oregon Health Authority, Mar 1, 2024. March 2024 revision; outdated forms not accepted, incomplete sections delay processing, forms not accepted by email, deactivation after 18 months without claims. https://sharedsystems.dhsoha.state.or.us/DHSForms/Served/le3972.pdf (accessed Sep 24, 2026).
- “Oregon Medicaid Provider Portal.” Oregon Health Authority. New providers receive a PIN letter within 5 or 6 business days of enrolling. https://www.oregon.gov/oha/hsd/ohp/pages/webportal.aspx (accessed Sep 24, 2026).
- “MMIS Provider Portal Provider Enrollment Guide (PDF).” Oregon Health Authority, Health Systems Division, Jul 1, 2024. July 2024 edition; day of month not stated. https://www.oregon.gov/oha/HSD/OHP/Tools/Provider-Enrollment-Guide.pdf (accessed Sep 24, 2026).
- “Internet-based PECOS for providers.” Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services. https://pecos.cms.hhs.gov/providers/index.html (accessed Sep 24, 2026).
- “Marriage and Family Therapists and Mental Health Counselors: Provider Enrollment FAQ.” Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, May 1, 2024. May 2024; eligibility, PECOS and CMS-855I section 2H, taxonomy 101YM0800X and 106H00000X, Q17 processing 15 calendar days web and 30 paper, 30 days to answer a development letter, no application fee. https://www.cms.gov/files/document/marriage-and-family-therapists-and-mental-health-counselors-faq.pdf (accessed Sep 24, 2026).
- “Enroll in Medicare (Jurisdiction F Part B).” Noridian Healthcare Solutions, Sep 17, 2026. Last updated 2026-09-17; PECOS 15 to 50 calendar days, paper 30 to 65, longer with a site visit; clock starts at a complete application; 30 days to respond to requests. https://med.noridianmedicare.com/web/jfb/enrollment/enroll (accessed Sep 24, 2026).
- “Coordinated Care Organizations.” Oregon Health Authority. https://www.oregon.gov/oha/hsd/ohp/pages/coordinated-care-organizations.aspx (accessed Sep 24, 2026).
- “Contracting with Health Share.” Health Share of Oregon. Behavioral health providers contract through CareOregon. https://partners.healthshareoregon.org/contracting-with-health-share (accessed Sep 24, 2026).
- “Metro-area behavioral health providers.” CareOregon. https://www.careoregon.org/providers/metro-area-behavioral-health-providers (accessed Sep 24, 2026).
- “Initial Credentialing and Recredentialing, Completion Checklist (behavioral health).” CareOregon, Sep 30, 2025. Updated 2025-09-30; only 2024 or later OPCA/OPRA since 2025-04-01; signature dates within 90 days; OHA enrollment required for payment. https://www.careoregon.org/docs/default-source/providers/behavioral-health/careoregon-bh-credentialing-checklist.pdf (accessed Sep 24, 2026).
- “Request Participation within our Network.” Trillium Community Health Plan. Read 2026-09: not routinely extending new outpatient behavioral health contracts; response within 60 days of a complete submission. https://www.trilliumohp.com/providers/Request-Participation-within-our-Network.html (accessed Sep 24, 2026).
- “Provider Resources.” Jackson Care Connect. https://www.jacksoncareconnect.org/providers/provider-resources (accessed Sep 24, 2026).
- “Become a Provider.” Cascade Health Alliance. https://www.cascadehealthalliance.com/for-providers/become-a-provider/ (accessed Sep 24, 2026).
- “Become a Provider.” Eastern Oregon CCO. https://www.eocco.com/providers/becomeaprovider (accessed Sep 24, 2026).
- “Join Our Network.” Samaritan Health Plans. Names the OPCA and links OHA's 2025 PDFs. https://samhealthplans.org/providers/join-our-network/ (accessed Sep 24, 2026).
- “Behavioral Health Contracting and Networking Change FAQ.” Columbia Pacific CCO, Aug 1, 2025. Since 2025-08-01 non-contracted claims not reimbursed. https://www.colpachealth.org/providers/provider-support/behavioral-health-contracting-and-networking-change-faq (accessed Sep 24, 2026).
- “Contracting.” Umpqua Health Alliance. https://www.umpquahealth.com/providers/partner-with-us/contracting/ (accessed Sep 24, 2026).
- “Become a YCCO Provider.” Yamhill Community Care. https://yamhillcco.org/for-providers/become-a-ycco-provider/ (accessed Sep 24, 2026).
- “Providers.” Advanced Health. https://advancedhealth.com/providers/ (accessed Sep 24, 2026).
- “About GOBHI.” Greater Oregon Behavioral Health, Inc. https://www.gobhi.org/about (accessed Sep 24, 2026).
Documents
Templates and worksheets that go with this lesson.
Payer application cover letter template
Real example: PacificSource credentialing packet, PRV645 (PDF)
Real example: PacificSource Medicaid provider validation form (PDF)
Real example: PacificSource contract information form, PRV785 (PDF)
Real example: PacificSource behavioral health panel application, PRV793 (PDF)
Real example: Oregon Medicaid provider enrollment agreement, OHA 3975 (PDF)
Real example: Oregon Medicaid provider disclosure statement (PDF)
Real example: CareOregon provider information form (PDF)
Real example: Providence practitioner questionnaire (PDF)